In some countries, fast food restaurants and supermarkets give money to schools to promote their products. do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In a modernizing world, since urban citizen usually have the furious pace of working and studying, the food and beverage industry which serving their needs is also an extremely fast-moving field. Nowadays, the food distributor are teaming up with schools in promoting their convenient meals. In my point of view, this may provide advantageous steps in student meals preparing, but it is potentially harmful to students welfare.

As far as time-saving concerned, supermarket and fast food advertisement enlarge the knowledge of end consumer about their meal supply catalogs, consequently, customers knows where to buy ready-to-eat food to save their time and money. Because food chain courses and prepared meals are relatively affordable and delicious, it is quite suitable in a tight budget and narrowed school time. this may be beneficial for institutes since their students can save time for class and resting . For instance, students can order their on-campus meals in a large menu to choose for their burdened finals or examine days.

however, in a wellness perspective, overused the leverage of promotions on fast food or prepared meals may cause students rely on fast food too much. Due to the unbalanced nutritious index of fast food and the preservation chemical substances in prepared meals, the consumers of these kinds of food sometime might put their health in potential danger. For example, the fried food which is usually found in the fast food chain is rich of salts and fats can put the consumers in digestive malfunctioning and obesity.

The teamed up advertising campaigns of schools and food suppliers may cause positive impact on students and their academic perfomance, however, the side effects of it may be overlooked.