Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays, music becoming an important industry which is profitable. Therefore, many educational advisors encouraged parents to have their children knowing how to play at least a musical instrument. In my opinion, while I agree that it is a healthy development to teach children on playing musical devices, in some cases, forcing children on playing musics can create unwanted influences.

Having equipped with musical playing skill can bring many benefits to children. Firstly, playing musics can stimulate the right brain activities. With the right part of central nervous system boosted, kid can be benefited with superior creativity. Secondly. creating music with pianos or flutes normally considered as a leisure activity for small children. As a result, this can fill up their free time with heathy and stress-free classes. Finally, in a world that many artists are creating a fortune with composing music, having musical knowledge widen kid's future carrier opportunity.

In another perspective, force-teaching music to growing kids can be harmful in some ways. In the situation that kids were not gifted with at least average creativity or musical sensory, by making them evolved in music classes, parents create potential pressure to their mind. This can result in stress, boredom and reduced performance in other fields. In another scenario, even with above average creativity, some kids exposed to have their artistry liked to other subjects such as drawing or dancing. Therefore, they should be guided to develop themselves in their most advantageous field instead of just playing musical creating devices.

In conclusion, I agreed that knowing how to play musical instruments can bring some desirable influence to small children. However, I also believe that not every kids should be forced to learn this method of creating music.