In some countries, the government encourages businesses and corporations to move from major cities to regional areas. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, some countries tend to motivate the movement of business markets from metropolitan cities to regional zones. Though a lot of drawbacks to this trend, this shift can boost the extension of the markets and job opportunities for villagers.

The evidence proves that this trend brings back a lot of great conveniences in that it may remove the reality of unemployment. In other words, when moving to rural areas, businesses and corporations are likely to have a big demand for the number of employees, helping country dwellers with stable incomes and working near their homes. Hence, this thing not only contributes to the economic development of the countryside but narrows the distance between the rich and the poor. Another reason is that the markets can be extended. Building new industrial complexes and site in the countryside can reach a great number of consumers, enhancing the efficiency of business activities. Also, this can lead to revenue growth, which can assert the position of the business.

However, the inexperienced employee is one of the glass ceilings for risk-averse investors. If they accepted people not specializing in this job, they would have to spend much time providing training courses until they can be proficient at the job. Thus, this can impact negatively on productivity as well as the process of production. Besides, an existential risk making businesses hesitate is attributed to poor infrastructure. The infrastructure including the internet, electricity is not completely developed, so moving businesses can cause high freight costs. Moreover, hardships in contacting clients in urban areas can arise, boring them on their arrival to examine the production of factories.

In conclusion, while there are plus points to moving businesses to regional areas, too much would arise as a result. Resolving immediate drawbacks should be prioritized to attract businesses and corporations.