Some countries have legal ages at which people can drink. Other countries believe not have strick laws is a better policy. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Alcohol industry has been one of the most increasingly controversial topics in recent years. Some countries believe that consuming alcoholic drinks should be restricted by law in some group ages in order to tackle with some health problems and to meet less juvenile crime. Other states feel that alcohol restriction can increase crime rate in youngsters and addiction to other harmful drugs.

People in some countries argue that alcohol consumption have been causing a number of problems in health. Many deseases are aroused because of drinking at the young age. For instance, alcohol can affect to important parts of body like heart, lungs and liver. As a result, there will be more patients who are suffering from heart attack, cancer and insult which have been increasingly serious illnesses that lead to death. Furthermore, people who are drunk are more likely to offend crime. In recent years youngsters who have been consuming alcohol are driving car and because of that there is an increase in the rate of accidents that are caused by drinking. This also puts pedestrians and kids' life in danger.

On the other hand, vodka restriction is causing disorders in some countries. There have been addiction to other harmful psychotropic drugs such as cocaine and nicotine which are more expensive than alcohol. According to scientists, addiction to the drugs that are mentioned above causes more serious problems in health and crime rate of one country. Youth who have consumed nicotine once want it again and again. As they cannot afford it themselves they begin stealing money. So people in some other countries reckon that alcohol restriction is not of a better policy.

All in all, confining consumption of alcohol leads to more serious problems in countries. So I feel that it is not reasonable to have strict laws in terms of consuming vodka drinks.