In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Throughout the past few years, humans have faced many health problems. It is generally argued that eating too much fast food is the reason that leads to various diseases. Personally, I in very respect agree with this for the rationale that follows.

To begin with, it is a fact beyond dispute that obesity becomes a popular problem in a lot of countries. By this, I mean people choose fast food for their meals as a quick solution in busy times. No one can deny that this food has a high-fat content, which causes people who usually eat deal with obese problems. A recent survey has shown that the amount of people in developed countries, where the fast-food industry increased, has this disease occupies over 70% of the population. Thus, it is apparent that adding more taxes on this kind of food will reduce the number of obesity cases on people, especially the children.

Another point is that there is no gainsaying that eating fast food in a long period makes people face a lack of nutrients. In other words, people who cook for themselves can decide what they prepare for healthy meals. Statistics have revealed that almost fast food needs to be fried and grilled, which can keep the food for a long time and difficult to be damaged. In consequence, it is evident that the higher price for fast food can encourage people to reduce their spending on it to save costs and protect their health.

To conclude then, I am convinced to assert that imposing a higher tax on fast food is a possible way to decrease the number of people who are suffering health problems with the previous discussions.