Some say that sports play an important role in society. Others think it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views.

It is argued that sports have a role to play in modern life; meanwhile, others think that it is just a recreational activity. This report will attempt to have a closer look at this issue.

On the one hand, people believe that playing sports is one of the numerous activities in free time to remain healthy. People can keep fit their bodies and prevent them from dangerous diseases, like heart attack by normal sports activities, even without the professional trainer. Moreover, playing physical activity brings people a chance to reduce stress and build their relationship. In fact, team sports can draw people together with a common goal, like improving sports skills or achieving a prize when competing.

On the other hand, this kind of activity plays a role in society. Firstly, people staying in health lead to a saving of the national budget on health insurance. Secondly, the development of some organizations working associated with sports brings more professional sports tournaments for relaxing and also improves the lives of people who work in the sports industry. Lastly, some teams who have professional play and become famous can influence their fan’s behavior. Thus, they are forced to be good roles in society for not putting bad impacts on people.

In conclusion, although there are many opposite opinions about this issue, I believe that sports are not only a physical activity but also an important role nowadays.