In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

The number of people who have health issues because of junk food is increasing in some nations, so people think that imposing a higher tax on this kind of food is especially vital. Personally, i completely agree with this point of view.

Nowadays, the main reason for people’s unhealthy problems is having lots of fast food. The food that you can easily buy and not take much time to cook contains higher quantities of fat and carbohydrate than our health needs. Recently, people tend to have several diseases related to fast food such as diabetes, heart disease,... Moreover, buying food at a convenient store is challenging for us to identify whether the food is clean or dirty. Some food stalls choose low-quality ingredients to make food because of the profit and people can not find out immediately.

Although there are several ways to reduce eating junk food habit, one of the most useful ways is that the government should impose a higher tax on fast food. Some people, especially low-income families are attracted by fast food just because of the convenient and cheap reasons. If the price of this kind of food gets higher and much more costly, there would be a significant decrease in the number of people buying fast food. Food stores might not waste time and money on selling junk food. Customers would turn to buy safe, clean, natural food in order to protect their health and put off buying fast food.

In conclusion, we all know that eating junk food brings a lot of diseases for our health, and imposing higher tax on junk food is great way to reduce this habit.