In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Almost every third person on the planet eats fast food. They consider this food to be quite consumable because it is tasty and accessible to everyone, and these people do not think about the consequences of this type of food.

Fast food can be consumed occasionally and in moderation. Usually, excessive consumption of fast food leads to obesity. By imposing a higher tax, the government can achieve any changes in this area. I absolutely agree with this idea.

But you need to consider all the criteria, such as levying higher taxes on fast food, of course, their use will decrease. But those firms and organizations that are engaged in the production of products such as fast food may face such a problem as bankruptcy.

There is also another side to all of this, with a decrease in the use of fast food, these organizations involved in their production are likely to pay more attention to the production of healthier products. And people can also start cooking at home instead of eating outside. It should also be taken into account that those people who are used to eating fast food and cannot refuse it, despite the high tax, they can continue to eat this food.

Therefore, for some people, eating fast food can develop into addiction. While imposing a high tax is a good idea with which I agree, there is also a need to come up with another method that may prove to be a more effective way of solving this problem.