In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food To what extend do you agree or disagree with

In certain countries, a lot of people are experiencing health problems as a consequence of consuming supernumerary of fast food. For that reason it is essential for governments to foist a higher tax on this type of food. In the following paragraphs, I will give some causes and reasons that determine whether I agree or disagree with this opinion.

Most people who like eating fast food reject this idea and as it has become a habit for them to eat regularly. As most of them are students and workers, they have to eat during their work time. If government taxes these food items, it will be a strong blow for them. Instead of it, governments should give a special knowledge related to fast food in order to aware that consuming too much fast food leads to many illnesses like cancer and obesity.

The number of people prefer fast food because of their taste and spending less time to prepare than other meals and some of them eat because if its inexpensive cost. Actually, people do not feel bad and inconvenient as soon as eating fast food. As they do not know that its effects to human body are not felt in a day or a month. It will be better if government inform people about the inside ingredients of fast food such as Ajinomoto which is mostly used in their preparations. According to specialists, we can call it slow poison to humans' health.

In conclusion, I completely believe that people never give up consuming fast food. Indeed, if they are taxed, people try to prepare them at home and anyway continue eating. Moreover, if they are conscious about their damage, they may not stop immediately, but try to reduce eating them on their daily lives.