In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food To what extend do you agree or disagree with

Task 2

Indeed, it is a fact, trend of fast food is inclining day by day around the world. Although it pave the way to variety of ailments, consumption of fast food in few nations by individuals is not dropping off. I partially agree with this trend as to some extent it is advantageous for folks’ and I will be expounding this notion in forthcoming paragraphs.

First of all, obesity is a weighty problem caused by junk food to human beings because western food contain tremendous fat ingredients and dinky amount of carbohydrates or proteins. In addition to this, because of heavy ingredients in Chinese food, digestive system of humans body faces problem to digest or emit food from body. To exemplify, according to doctors’ research, fast food digest in our body after 48 hours which means two days. Ergo, junk food making folks’ to suffer.

Besides demerits of fast food, there is an existence of merits. Fast food offers employment opportunities as there are umpteen restaurants, cafe’s and shops of burgers, pizzas etcetera. For instance, McDonalds is an eminent organisation of fast food. Moreover, if these restaurants will be shut down by high authorities then there could be an inclement in unemployment rate which would further increase crime rate. For instance, due to lack of job opportunities, youngsters commit offences to run their house.

It can be concluded, instead of banning fast food completely, high authorities could set a limit on import or export so that masses could not consume it more and get affected by ailments.