In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food, it is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In several nations, the number of people dealing with health issues increase because they consume a lot if fast foods. So governments need to have a higher tax on these products. In my opinion, i agree with the statement and this essay below will support the idea.

Firstly, the government should increase the price of fast food, which will reduce the amount of people buying it. So people who are in the middle or lower class might not be able to afford those kinds of food, it might include youngsters too. Moreover, they probably will want to prepare a meal by themself. For example, my mother usually prepares herself a lunch box in the morning before she goes to work. In other words, the rise of the price of fast food will make people hesitate when buying it.

Secondly, people will spend more money on healthy food and health care. Companies will change into serving healthier foods because of the cost to serve fast food is much higher. Otherwise, governments can use extra money from fast foods to improve the health service, which can help people have a better life. In my country, they often have a healthy lifestyle so the number of people who get obesity is only 6%. On the other hand, the government will have a greater fund for the medical industry development.

In conclusion, the need for a higher tax is important for the government to make. Therefore people will have better health along with a happy life eating organic foods.