In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

The problem of increasing heath hazards due to the consumption of junk food is a highly controversial issue. some folks hold the opinion that authorities should levy heafty taxes on the sales of unhygienic meals while others reject this notion. In my perspective, the former proposition appears to be more rational. In this article, I will discuss the positive impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

there are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that like cigarettes and alcohol, government can put heavy taxes on the yellow edibles like burger, fries and pastas. Such a step wil discourage people to buy them anymore. Another pivotal aspect in this regard is that funds which which " style="color: rgb(85, 85, 85); font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">are collected by imposing fine on the sales of junk foods foods " style="color: rgb(85, 85, 85); font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">can be utilized for providing health facilities and health care to the citizens. For instance, parks, gym, and sports centre can be erected to promote healthy lifestyle. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead.

Elaborating my viewpoint, there are some more merits but one of the crucial stems from the fact that it is a basic principle of economics as per which if the price of a commodity goes up then the demand plummets. Similarly, increasing the cost of fast food by putting putting " style="color: rgb(85, 85, 85); font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">additional charges on consumables will definitely discourage masses to have them on regular basis. this kind of foods foods " style="color: rgb(85, 85, 85); font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">will become occasional meal for the people. Besides, companies that compromise the health of people people " style="color: rgb(85, 85, 85); font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">must be punished by making them pay hight taxes. Even, the accumulated amount of money can be spent on awareness campaigns. Hence, it is is " style="color: rgb(85, 85, 85); font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">apparent why many are in favor of this trend.

To recapitulate, according to the arguments arguments " style="color: rgb(85, 85, 85); font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">aforementioned above, I can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of imposing extra charges on unhealthy diets are too great to ignore.