In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating to much fast food. It is therefore necessary for administration to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Eating wide range of fast food by people is suffering from health diseases in some nations. So that government have to charge high tax on junk food. This essay disaccord with this statement to up extent. As fast food are tasty and save the time, it is the cause of health hazards.

To begin with, fast food spread its root all over the world because of its delicious taste. For example, it is available in every nook and corner of the city and cheaper as compare to other eating things. As a result, junk food become part and parcel of every people life. Moreover, it is time saving because it not take too much time to ready. For instance, people can make this food in few minutes and carry with them on their work. In result, it save their precious time in daily routine life. Furthermore, if government charge high tax on fast food by which business of cooking industry will be effected. To examplify, people donot give too much preference to street food if there will be a high tax and take the fast food on back seat. As a result, it should be detrimental for cooking industry.

On the other hand, because of junk food people suffering from different type of diseases. Like, obeysity, blood pressure and so on. So that authority have to impose higher tax on such type of food to make people healthy. Last but not the least, people forgetting their tradition and cultural food because of street food. For instance, individuals give more preference to fast food instead of their cultural food by which cultural food is on the back seat.

To conclude, higher tax on junk food is not a better idea, but people have to eat this food to some extent to keep their self fit as fiddle.