In some countries it is compulsory for all young people to join the armed forces for some time. What are the benefits of requiring young people to serve the army? Does participation in community work qualify as an alternative.

Joining the military as a volunteer is obligatory for the young generation in some countries. There are numerous benefits of requiring young people to join the military.

While some people argue that it is mandatory, some alternatives such as work as a volunteer in community work can be taken into consideration.

Perticipation in army for some time has many advantages. Firstly, military training is full of discipline. It can improve the descipline among the youth. They are more likely be very aware about their time. A descipline youth can change the whole nation scenario. Secondly, army training increases the strength of arm, improves the physical abilities and help to prevent different diseases. Army traning increase the efficiency and also improve the menthal health. Additionally, it can help to reduce anxity, stress, and depression. Moreover, military training learn how to work in a group, emphasize leadership and group work skills. It also help to grow up social skills that is very needed for the youth. Army training also boost the analytical abilities. Youth can contribute themself to the nation in a crisis situation like in COVID-19 pandemic condition by joining in the army for some time.

However, some young people can not cope with the army training beacuse of their physical condition. For this reason, an alternative, participation in community work can help him to gain the same social skills. A social worker has a lot of responsibilities, have to doing their best for the society. It will also enhance patriotism as they are serving the country. Joining in social work as a volunteer for the youth can assist to being a good human as a whole. So it is the closest alternative to participation in the military.

In conclusion, Military training help the youth to prepare for the future. A disciplined, physically and mentally strong young generation is blessing for the country. But this is not suitable for a part of the youth because of their physical condition. Without them, the whole nation wil go backword. For this, an alternative, particapation in community work can help them to keep up with others.