Most employers nowa days put increasing emphasize on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are important in addition to good qualifications for job success. To what extend, so you agree or disagree

The success of job depends on the qualification of staff. Currently focus in increasing the strength on social skills of current employers lead to the people believing the such skills are necessary to be successful in job. I agree with this statement insofar as social skills can increase the networking abilities, help to build good relationship with customers, can read the client's need very easily. To be successful in any jobs, dealing with others is very necessary and social proficiency can help in dealing smartly. However, only social skills can not make a person successfull in job. There are other proficiencies like technical skill, analytical ability, and relevant knowledge about the job that are necessary in the job sector.

One compelling argument in favor on my position is proficiency in communication is the most necessary skill that is needed in every job sector. Social skill can help the staff the better and smart way to communicate with others. Smart communication can help to build up long-term relationship with clients. Others social skills like honesty, dedication, work sense, effort are never been learned from the universities. These skills can be adapted by escalating the social skills.

Secondly, dealing with customers is the key factor to be successful in any jobs. Social skills learn how to deal with others in a precious way. Social skills can increase the ability to network and maintain good relationships with other colleagues. This can create a healthy environment in the workplace and can easily thrive.

However, besides social skills, academic skills are also very necessary. Without technical skills, analytical ability, relevant academic knowledge, social skills are valueless. Recruitment in jobs are consider based on academic qualification, not social skills. Social skills can be improved after get the jobs but academic records are the obvious way to get the jobs.

In conclusion, both academic qualificaton and social skills are needed to thrive in job sector but emphasizing on social skills can help to use the academic skills properly and effective way. For this social skills are important for job success.