Some people think that the best way to gather information is through newspapers while others believe in other better ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the world of information, there a lot of platforms to provide information nowadays. Nevertheless, newspaper, the old-style media, still survive to this day. Many people doubt that newspaper is still relevant in this era, however, there are certain people still buying newspaper regulary. In this essay, I will examine both views and deliver my opinion why I consider that newspaper is better than other prevailing platforms.

Firstly, newspapers is more accurate and rarely provide wrong information. Before being published, newpapers are vetted and checked by editors, therefore, grammatical mistakes as well as invalid information are hardly to produce. In many newpapers companies, they even have more than 10 people as editors to verify a single newspaper. This demonstrates how careful and detailed the newspaper is in terms of generating information. Secondly, newspaper is nostalgic as the reminiscent of old days for certain people. Newspaper is unreplaceable media for those who live in the past. Because newspaper has become a hobby for some people, It is often to see our fathers or grandfathers enjoying their hot coffee while reading pile by pile of newspaper at the front house in the sunny Saturday morning.

On the other hand, the rapid improvement of technoloy has produced a plethora of other source of information which are faster and more eye-catching. By using a single gadget, people can absorb more information as well as faster on the internet than the newspaper can provide. Furthermore, applications such as Youtube, Twitter, or E-news have become in vouge in this modern society. These platforms do not only generate information through text, but also provides information through cinematic visualization which makes news so attractive and enjoyable to see. However, since none of these media have pre-published assesment, in addition it is free for everyone to access and submit information, there are a lot of fake info and hoaxes reported monthly occur in these media.

In conclusion, newspaper has its own advantages in some people’s preferences and so that the others. However, I feel newspaper is better for telling the truth.