In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in

the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today, more and more people tend to live by themselves. Although this tendency has some drawbacks, in my opinion, it is the positive development of modern society.

We can not refuse that living alone will be harder for personal and economic reasons. Firstly, they have to divide reasonable their budget which pays for foods, the electric and fresh water monthly bills. Therefore, to have enough money for study and entertainment, they must spare economically their money for these purposes. Secondly, in the viewpoint of personal, if they get sick or illness, and nobody knows about it, living alone people have to take care or go to the medical centers by themselves. For example, two months ago, my older brother who ate some rotten eggs and got a fever and vomiting, he has to drive to the local doctor alone although he felt very exhausted.

Besides, this tendency has some positive sides for some special careers in developing society. When people live alone, they will have freedom about their time. For instance, a surgeon has a night shift and usually have to stay late in the hospital, they can go emergency room whatever they want and do not affect their roommates’sleeping. Furthermore, a one-person household will have precious silent space and do not be disturbed by others. Therefore, it will advantage for the people who love to research.

In conclusion, people are converting to live alone today. While this changing has some negative sides, I believe that it also has some benefits for a growing society.