In some countries, more and more adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Modern societies are witnessing a surge in the number of people choosing to stay close to their parents despite having graduated and attained a career. Prevalent as this trend becomes, it still lies at the center of a constant debate. From my perspective, such living conditions only spell trouble for both the adults and their parents alike. To illustrate this, the essay hereunder will delineate both the negative impact of the generation gap as well as the intrusion of parental privacy arisen during such co-habitation.

To embark with, the generation gap may take a toll on parents and their children alike. The major culprit behind this is the conservative nature of the elderly people, which exists in stark contrast with the outgoing younger citizens. As a consequence, discourse between these two groups prove inevitable during a co-habitation. To make matters worse, once common ground cannot be sought, this generation gap can even wreak havoc on the relationship between family members. Ergo, people's choice to live with their seniors after landing a job deserves some serious contemplation.

Another aspect worth considering is that those adults may encroach on their parents' life unintentionally yet perniciously. For instance, old people's propensity towards sleeping early in the evening can be negatively impacted by the youth's penchant for late parties. This paradox of time clearly takes a heavy toll on the physical health of elderly people who crave for a good night's sleep. As such life patterns continue into the future, chronic health problems prove foreseeable. This given example serves as a testament to another downside of the co-habitation in question.

To recapitulate, adults' choice to stay with their parents after working should not be welcomed due to the differences between generations and an intrusion of old people's privacy. To ameliorate this circumstance, I suggest working people settling down elsewhere for the sake of both themselves and their birthgivers.