: In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is true that homeowners in some countries today keen on searching for old stories about their houses, perhaps to comprehend exactly spiritual value of their accommodations, or to decide to continue living there. There is a colossal amount of solutions to conduct it, such as asking the neighbors, or having research over the Internet.

Firstly, besides material value, individuals extremely desire to know spiritual value to estimate exactly the price of their houses. Some homeowners want to understand the value of their houses through histories to sell, because when they actually know exactly its value, they can sell it without suffering losses. Take realtors in Viet Nam as an example. They may sell houses with higher price when they have abilities to pass down historical stories to the fanatic who actually want to know about the histories of their accommodations. Secondly, some individuals feel their houses may be haunted, so they decide to verify this through the histories about the accommodations. Homeowners feel strange things such the loss of their keys, or transferences of some furniture repeat many times. So they want to find what happened with the previous homeowners, and decide to continue living there or not.

There are several possible resources can assist to search for historical information today. Firstly, asking the neighbors around is the most effective way to find out histories. Neighbors around know exactly what happened with the previous homeowners, because they had live there for a long time. Secondly, the Internet may be a versatile resource to have a research about locations many years ago. Individuals can find out historical stories about their locations thousand years before on the Internet, because these stories were verified and published by researchers.

In conclusion, the trend of finding histories of individuals is a good way to understand the value of their accommodations in some countries. They can know it through the neighbors around there, or over the Internet.