In some countries, owing a house rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In the 21st century, not only young generation, but many other people also hesitate to decide owning their own house or continuing hiring a home. However, for some people, possessing an apartment plays a critical role in their lives. From my point of view, I do believe that this is a positive trend.

There are some obvious reasons to explain this case. Primarily, owning a home for self means an individual can do everything he wants in order to make him convenient and comfortable. For instance, people are able to redesign, reconstruct all furniture in their own house according to their preferences. As a result, they will feel satisfied and relax with the refreshing atmosphere when they go home after hard-working day. Regarding renting housing, because the owner is the landlord, the tenants must keep all furnishings stay same while they have to pay a deposit monthly. Moreover, the confidence of adults is sometimes made of having their own apartment. This is especially important in Eastern countries, such as Vietnam and China. If a person have a meeting with friends or he decides to get married, first things others will ask is about his house.

On the other hand, the advantages of movement cannot be denied. Firstly, it helps the real estate market develops faster; therefore, this industry needs more employees such as real estate intermediary to satisfy the market demand. Thus, this phenomenon have solved partly problem of jobs. In addition, this tendency also brings the frugality to human. If people want to buy a house, they have to make attempt to earn more money and save more money. Instead of going shopping and buying some useless things, they must think carefully to buy necessities for their life. The more accurate they spend money, the faster they have their own houses!

To sum up, I strongly suppose that this tendency is beneficial for society. It initiates from the need of human being about the comfortable place and their appearances.