In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Many people in several nations believe that they should be owning a house instead of renting it. In my opinion, owning and renting accommodations have both advantages and disadvantages.

First of all, there are some positive impacts on owning a house. Many people believe that owning a house is a sign of success because it proves to others how wealthy you are. For example, many successful businessmen own many houses which reveal their huge properties and high status in society. Moreover, when you own a house, you can change it toward your personality without any complaints. Thus you can inspire your imaginations to create the unique house that only you have. In addition, people want to own a house because it is true that a house's value is higher than rent accommodations if they want to live in there for the long term.

However, owning a house also has some notable disadvantages. Owning a house these days is very difficult because not everyone can afford to buy a house. For instance, numerous people who work as a worker will need to save a lot of money if they want to own a house. Besides, the price of land in real estate has increased rapidly day by day because of the population explosion so if people want to have a house, he or she will pay a huge amount of cash, and if they do not have enough money, those will need to get loans by asking relatives or the banks. This causes negative impacts on their lives which increases their stress because they are worried about financial burdens and reduces their mental health.

In conclusion, both renting and owning a house have both advantages and disadvantages. Everybody should consider wisely how to take rent or own which they can afford in their financial status.