Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes.

Some people said that governments should ban capital punishment while others disagree with this opinion since this punishment still need to exist for the most serious crimes. Personally, this punishment has both views and this essay will show suitable reasons and explanations.

First of all, if capital punishment does not exist, it will save a lot of people against painful death since this punishment causes victims having a slow death. For example, electrical punishment is a common capital punishment that many countries use to give criminals a death penalty. These people will sit in the electrical chair then they will suffer a high voltage of electricity through their mind, which causes them instant death. Therefore, many people consider this is so barbaric and they believe laws should let them a second chance to repent rather than make them feel pain like that. Moreover, removing capital punishment will reduce the risk of criminals trying to escape from prison because avoiding danger is a natural human instinct. Take Vietnam as an example, lawers often judge people who commit doing crimes jail penalties so they can think about what things they have done and help them return the society when they come out the prison.

On the other hand, in some cases, we still need to order this hardest punishment as a final decision. This is because some criminals who do lots of illegal jobs such as killing, transporting a huge number of drugs, and so on, these people can not let them free since they will ruin the community so capital punishment is a good solution for this circumstance.

In conclusion, I think governments should remove capital punishment that makes criminals feel pain most and do this punishment as a final result when there are no other choices.