In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

People in some nations consider having their own house is better than renting one. The most common reason for that is life stability, comfort and security. In my opinion, whether this is positive or negative depends on a number of factors.

First of all, owning a house means people do not need to worry about the monthly rent payment. The only purchase that has to be spent when considering buying a house is the amount of money to buy that, combined with the furniture and other household appliances. After that, everything is in hand: from dividing the areas for different purposes to designing and decorating, which people having the idea to rent a house never have a chance to do. Moreover, in developed countries such as China and the USA, renting a house is counted as the poor, in other words, having financial problems. Parents usually take this as one of the reasons not to let their children find a no-owning-house or renting partner.

Moving ahead, it is considerably both a positive or negative case, depending on a person’s financial circumstances. For those who have enough money earned from working to purchase a big house with few facilities, their house is a pricey possession and it is an advantage. However, for mostly middle class families or university students, buying a house is quite out of their budget, spending a huge amount of their earnings and owning a living building ends up being in debt, which negatively affects their lives. In addition to this, they have to pay property taxes and insurance which are directly proportional to the area of a home, also the electricity and water bills.

To conclude, I believe that owning a house is a better choice and a pleasurable experience. Nevertheless, this could turn into a nightmare of their lives if they cannot afford and get a loan, which is quite beyond their repayment capability.