In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

in many countries, possessing a home is a goal for young people around the age of 30, not opting for renting. I personally believe that this is a positive way of thinking, and there are some motivations for this aspirations.

One of the most crucial reasons why people want to have a home is that they do not want to be dependent on landlords or potential roommates. Landlords can throw people out or break into tenants' space at their convenience. Owning a house means that you take control of everything, from what your house looks like to decoration… Furthermore, you can keep track on how much utilities your house uses monthly. Clearly that your money will be safe from having increased. Moreover, possessing a home makes you considered a responsible, successful grown-up. This is also more easy for you to settle down and have a marriage.

In my view, this is a good development for adults. Switching from a rented home to an owned house benefits your finance. Renting a home is a waste of money, and if you continue renting a home, you will miss the chance of living in your own house. Owned house is also an investment because many houses can gain value by the time the

owners live there. For instance, in Ha Noi, the land in Hoan Kiem has become one of the most expensive immovables, from the 1990s to now, it has doubled the price compared to what they used to be. Owning a house also increases privacy.

To sum up, owning a house is a up-and-coming, worth investment. It also elevates you social status and increases your privacy. It is really a great development for young people.