In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

The notion of possessing a house instead of residing in rented accommodation is rooted in the mind of numerous people in several nations. There are some reasons leading to this phenomenon, and from my perspective, it is a good signal, especially to the youth.

It can be explained why a great number of residents have this thought. Firstly, being stable in terms of housing finance is the aim that people desire to complete as there may be a disappearance of the cost related to renting a home, thus, relieving the burden of money. Secondly, owning a house is believed to be an invisible tool to emphasize and show off the efforts and social position of a group of people, as a consequence, they may receive showers of respect and admiration from their communities.

Based on the listed benefits, I consider that this is largely a positive development in society, especially in the young generation. It can be the motivation that encourages individuals to have their own life strategy to earn money, leading to the catalyst to work more efficiently. Moreover, if many others also show similar behavior, it can benefit that nation in numerous aspects, the growth in the economy may be one of the case in point.

All in all, living in a self-owned accommodation tends to be more beneficial than renting one, as it is a wise way to invest money. In a larger view, This may also be the prospect for that country to achieve a prosperous economic status in the long run.