In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or a negative situation?

People in some nations consider purchasing accommodation rather than renting one to be a vital factor in their lives. In my opinion, the feeling that owning a home gives people can give rise to this thought. This essay will explore the reasons why owning a home is so important to people and why this is a negative development.

I am convinced that having their own house will give some individuals the feeling that they belong to a certain location and people. When they live in a neighborhood for a long time, they become familiar with the location and get to know the community well. Whereas in a rental home, some people find it hard to feel “home” in the first place, as they know their stay is temporary. Even though they regard where they live as their home, if they were compelled to change it one day due to several reasons, some of they cannot leave all the friendship and habits established in former place.

I also believe that owning a home as an important factor is not a drawback unless it become a sign of wealth in a society. It is an undeniable fact that all around the world, there are many households who find it hard to afford to buy a house due to financial problems. Community’s attitude toward this trend may put too much pressure on the young generation who just started their independence life. They might be in a rush to achieve this goal and sacrificed vital things though this path.

In conclusion, the reason why having their own home become crucial for some people may be the fact that they tend to get used to all things related to their accommodation and neighborhood. Moreover, I believe that if this case becomes financially important, it can have several drawbacks to society.