In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people

Why might this be the case?

do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In this day and age, people are more and more struggling to have their own home instead of renting one. While this practice can push the socio-economy by hard-working people for their dream home, I believe that having one put heavy pressure on many people, especially young men.

There are several reasons why a person needs a private home. Firstly, owning a property not only represents ones financial capability but also symbolizes how independent he is from his family. In my country, for example, affected by East culture or oriental culture, has a traditional notion that a man has to move out, making money, and get married himself, unless the man can be said that he is not able to stand on his feet or even be underestimated. Realistically, even in modern life, if a man is incapable of achieving his own things like a home, he also cannot take care of another person such as his wife and children which means he is not qualified to build his own family.

Meanwhile, attempting to have their own home brings some drawbacks that made people miserable. Despite urging purchasing a home, the property price skyrocket endlessly, this is nothing more than exhausted one’s labor. Some people have to work from day to night to save up for a home, a lot of whom got terrible diseases because of neglecting their health or even killed themselves to exit from the working pressure. Besides, although have worked hard, a lot of people still are not able to purchase a home so they decide to rent an apartment and be single for life, a not bad idea.

In conclusion, although owning a home is encouraged, a person should constantly ask himself the purpose of being and pursue his own aim to a life that is worth living.