in some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people

Having own properties such as houses or apartments are the one of the most essential stereotypes among certain countries in comparison with renting apartments. Long term investment and high level of privacy are one of the main advantages of property owners whereas high upfront costs with illiquidity are the main disadvantages.

One of the principal advantages among the importance of owning houses is the long term investment which provides the greater profit after certain time and the assets are invested for yourself. In most cases, individuals want to have savings for future retirement while using it at the same time, homeownership is the most great way to accomplishing both. Take an example, the federal Reserve Bank reports that the average price of homes sold in the USA rose 28 percent in 10 years starting in 2009. As the result property owners can ensure the possible future renting incomes as well as total freedom while living in own house.

The main disadvantages associated with property ownership is the increasing the percentage of upfront costs and taxes year by year. Furthermore, the value of houses can not be sell as quickly as stocks or other assets while the owner have to still keep making mortgage payments until selling. For example, instead of putting extra perks to other assets and investment, home owners should consider about closing costs on mortgage which can run from 2 to 5 percent of the purchase price, including taxes, insurance, home inspection.

To conclude, benefits of house ownership brings to total freedom and the possible future income perks must be weighed against the drawbacks, such as illiquidity and other upfront payment requirements.