In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Having a house instead of renting one is vital for citizens in several nations. There are several reasons for this trend. In my opinion, this could be a mistake because it may have a principal negative impact.

People tend to own houses and not to rent ones because of advantages for both the present and the future. Firstly, it is easy for citizens having their own home to make a change in these houses as the way they want. the owners could alter everything freely without others’ allowance permission. Meanwhile, it is inconvenient for them if they rent houses. They need permission from the owner to decide on decorations like colors and arrangements. Secondly, houses could be regarded as a future preparation for the owners’ offspring. For instance, Vietnamese adults have a traditional belief in passing their fortune on to their younger generations. They attempt to work hard in their whole life to afford detached houses so that their children could inherit the houses as a fortune that the early generation would leave to them.

From my point of view, this is a negative situation due to a main deleterious problem. Owning a house by purchasing or building it can affect the owner's financial conditions. For instance, Vietnamese families might face a range of issues from suffering from debts for a long time to going bankrupt.

In conclusion, that almost all people prefer owning houses to renting ones is attributed to present and future benefits. However, I believe the preference for having a house is negative owing to the owner's financial burden.