In some countries people spend long hours at work Why does this happen and it is positive or negative development

Work is crucial to live the luxurious life. In few nations residents devote long hours at job. There are multifarious reasons behind this trend as people aspire to get bonus and they can get promotion. However, I assume it is a negative development as they remain under stress.

To commence with reasons, employees want to develop better bonds with their boss. As workers give priority to their work, they can ameliorate their relationship with manager. To exemplify, it is commonly seen that individuals who do overtime they get extra support from the head of the company. In addition to this, overtime escalate the chances of promotion. Because factions work hard to compete with their staff, they can improve their position in the firm. Resultantly, they can achieve higher post in the corporation.

Moving further, workers can get bonus. Boss provides extra pay to the employees who work for longer durations so the staff members get allured to spend more time at work. To illustrate, in India, the most renowned organisations give bonus as an appreciation of the work of employees like Tata company. Eventually, workers can easily fulfil their basic needs. If staff members can get bonus then why folks should not spend longer hours at work?

Now discussing negative development, people stay under stress. When dwellers do more work, they get less time for relaxation. As a result, it can reduce their their productivity in work. What is more, it can originate conflicts in the family. Inhabitants spend less time with their loved ones while doing work which draws a line between their relations with the family. To cite an example, businesses are having numerous family problems just because of their hectic schedules.

To conclude, working overtime provides various benefits to employees. Although factions stay under stress due to their longer working hours, yet workers receive bonus for their extra work.