In some countries, schools are open till late so that children can be looked after when parents are at work. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Over the past decades, people’s views differ on whether children should be taken care of during parents’ work time in some countries. Although this may bring some adverse effects, the role substitution of schools to keep an eye on children has plenty of benefits which outweigh the disadvantages in many aspects.

On the one hand, family nourishment plays an important part in education in schools, and this is not the academy’s responsibility. To begin with, if they take charge of keeping an eye on children later than usual, schools have to pay more for teachers’ extra hours to tutor the kids, which can significantly influence the economy of many institutions. In addition, parental guidance for children must be properly spent on developing offspring fully, however, there is an alarming problem: providing that schooltime is much longer than family time, it will adversely affect children's behavior. On the grounds that parents spend a great amount of time on their company, they may forget the duty to nurture the kids physically and mentally well. As a result, this poses a threat to the children who are suffering from lack of respect, care, and sympathy for their hardship in study.

On the other hand, parents will have more time to work if schools are capable of nourishing their sons and daughters till late. Given that moms and dads are breadwinners of the family, they have a perception that they should devote their hours facing up to numerous submissions at business with a view to making more money to pay families’ bills. Consequently, parents' daytime for dealing with huge workloads will be prolonged due to schools’ support of looking after children. Furthermore, most educational places nowadays are no longer poor-safety and insecure. In contrast, class environments now are familiar with children, so that they will be able to learn with their peers and tutors and play in a similar atmosphere like at home. Additionally, parents will not be in fear of kidnapping, as well as under the pressure of arriving on time in heavy traffic to pick up their child.

In conclusion, although some drawbacks including the bond between guardians and dependents, the positive impact of late-working institutions is undeniable in terms of financial ability and caring condition.