Topic: Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life complex and stressful. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, it is apparent that computers are commonplace devices in every life’s aspect for many of us. This results in a controversial issue over whether it makes a great contribution to our world or negatively affects the development of society. In this essay, both views will be objectively delibrated prior to a logical conclusion.

On the one hand, there is no denying the fact that computers have some detrimental influences on our security and health. To commence with, due to the poor understandings of computers’ funtions, many seniors struggle keeping abreast of updated news, or are at serious risk of being attacked by viruses and hackers. Hence, the elder will hold adverse perspectives about computers’ complexity and be left behind. Moreover, spending a great amount of time staying in front of the computers triggers plenty of physical and mental health problems. Excessive workload on computers can easily force people to stick their eyes on the screen, which leads to shortsightedness, dizziness and obesity.

On the other hand, we can derive many benefits from computers when it comes to productivity and interaction. To start with, computers appear to be technological advancement gear toward businesspeople with a view to staying organised, corresponding over emails. As a result, workers can get tasks done straightforwardly, organize tables which have lots of calculations, sort names out in shorter length of time but more of exactness. Furthermore, it is obvious that computers provide another way to communicate. It is not obligatory for people to commute to their workplace all the time since since online meetings and cyber-chatting become more and more preferrable. In research of Melbourne University about productivity revealed that about two thirds of IT employees reported an increased productivity while working from home.

In conclusion, although computers bring some detriments, I strongly believe that they play a indispensible part in our life owing to the aforementioned points. It is advisable for users to weigh up the pros and cons and have a proper view of using the computers for an effortless future.