In some countries, small town-centre shops are going out of business because people tend to drive to large out-of-town stores. As a result, people without cars have limited access to out-of-town stores, and it may result in an increase in the use of cars.

Do you think the disadvantages of this change outweigh its advantages?

Nowadays, a number of people preferable go shopping in large outskirt malls rather than at tiny marts inside the town. Likewise, a huge automobile usage is a significant increase, while many people face the inconvenience of transportation goes shopping at the big stores. In this essay, I would like to demonstrate between benefits and drawbacks with my overall opinion.

From a major perspective, there have two main advantages of purchasing things at huge malls outside the cities willing to organized well for time management and cost-saving. First, good time controls are perhaps the main major for humankind come to do purchasing with a wide range of various items in just one space, such as groceries, foods, meat, daily using equipment, electronic stuff, and other goods, all are available in stock. Secondly, in general, numerous folks are really interesting and more enjoyable buying a lot of items during the sales season. Mostly, the big malls will offer special discounts and promotions for likely to luxury items, cosmetics, beauty skincare, and clothes.

In contrast, there are also various disadvantages. The most common concern the tiny malls inside the town will face is the risk of failure in trade and a lot of stores will be close forever. Furthermore, the increase in automobile usage has a prediction to be the worst effect on the environment, outskirts areas are going impacted by air pollution from the smoke of many cars have been used. In addition, the consequence of driving cars for a far distance just to purchase some of the items at large out of town stores perhaps bring a big impact to the traffic conjunction.

To conclude, despite a number of advantages to getting a long drive out of the town for shopping at huge malls, moreover, some of the various disadvantages which impact the business development inside the tiny town, the rapid growth of traffic conjunction and worst effect to our environment by air pollution from overuse of automobile. The way I see it, the drawbacks of this issue outweigh its benefits.