In some countries there are more young people choosing to enroll in work-based training instead of attending university.Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, education in the real workplace is becoming significant. Many teenagers in some countries seem to be more interested in job-based training than enrolling in university. Personally, I believe that there are numerous benefits for both situations. I will analyse both perspectives in the essay.

To begin with, the advantages of the training course is that young people nowadays tend to achieve more real experience in their career, so they selected to attend work-based training. This means that they will derive essential lessons to extend their knowledge. For example, they would face many problems, which could never be taught in a classroom and they have to solve these problems by themselves. Second, there is no need to spend several years at the university to get a degree. In other words, it leads to getting a fast result, which is also important in today's world competition to get a position.

On the other hand, the interesting thing about the university. Firstly, the university gives people more opportunities to choose a good occupation, so they have a high salary and the possibility of improving their education with a Master's degree in the future. While other students who take courses in work-based learning cannot gain these chances. For instance, in some companies, they might start in a small position because they do not have a bachelor's degree.

In summary, it is undeniable that there are many advantages of work-based training, but I believe the benefits of university education are greater, as they are able to have preparation and obtain an experience from the lessons that they have learned and chosen by their choices, and teenagers be able to earn a good salary from their career.