In some countries there are more young people choosing to enroll in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

There is currently a contentious argument over many teenagers deciding to enroll in work-based training rather than attending university. However, I believe both points of view has their own benefits. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both situations.

To begin with, the main reason for believing the advantages of training course is outweigh its disadvantages is that young people would gain more experience and skills which are helpful for their career. For instance, they will be faced with actual combat and some unexpected situations, they have to solve by themselves, which is completely inaccessible to the classroom knowledge. It is also possible to say that these youngsters can get the position they wants faster, one good illustration of this is training would give more comprehensive knowledge than college and that’s what companies want.

On the other hand, people often have the opinion that college is a part of growing up , since college is a bridge connecting high school and society, where young people can gradually adapt to society. A second point is that university always full of fun, a particularly good example here is the university gives people more opportunities to choose a occupation, thus they have a high salary and high degree in the future.

In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that taking part in training is more helpful for future careers, as they are able to have preparation.