It is difficult for teachers to be both popular well liked and effective in helping students learn Agree or disagree

Nowadays, with the education spread across the youngsters, more and more students are looking forward to high quality of education. Therefore, more and more people take teacher as a job. And parents now always want to find a popular and effective teacher for their children. However, I think that it is hard for them to find a teacher like that.

First and foremost, there is no denying that teachers who are popular will have less time because they have too many students to teach. What may explain this is that one of properties of famous teacher is that they have many students and they always teach many students in one class. This makes that the teachers have less time to treat every student, and they cannot pay attention to all students. Therefore, students' questions may not answer in time and students' attention may be distracted, which makes popular teachers cannot be effective. To illustrate this, I would like to give the example of my own experience. Once I joined a class which is taught by a famous teacher, there were nearly a hundred of students in his class, and I was sit at the last row of the class. During the class, the teacher could only focus on the first a few rows of students, and sometimes when I raised my hand to ask question, the teacher may not see it. I felt sleepy at the end of the class, and I think this kind of class was useless.

In addition, on no account should we underestimate that some effective teachers may not be popular due to their characteristics. The reason is that the teachers may be strict to make the class effective. The teachers may have a high standard of requirement to treat their students, and many students may not get well with it, which makes effective teachers are not popular. For instance, my cousin was joining in a class and the teacher was extremely strict, he ordered his students so not make mistakes. Although the time during the class was difficult, mu cousin improve a lot. He found that there were less students in his class compared with the beginning.

On contrary, though some teachers may have their special ways to teach their students and make it efficiency, I still want to say that this kind of teacher is few and they may only good at a few topics, and most of teachers cannot be both effective and popular.

In conclusion, from the reasons that demonstrate above, we can clearly see that it is hard for a teacher to be both popular and effective