Playing sports teach people more lessons about life

Nowadays, according to many scientific researches, playing sports have many benefits to help us grow stronger, and more and more people enjoying playing sports. Some people think that playing sports can only make us stronger in physical field on the internet and started a discussion. However, I am against with the opinion and I firmly believe that sports can also make us stronger in mental due to it can teach us lessons about life.

First and foremost, there is no denying that playing sports can make us study and work harder. The reason is that when we do a sport we need training and paying attention on it, it has the same style as we do when we study and work. If people don't training or they pay less attention to these things, they cannot do it well. To illustrate this, I would like to give the example of my cousin. He was a super fan of playing sports and was good at almost every sports, he spent most of his free time on playing basketball and football. But his academic scores were not that good, and both he and my uncle were worried about this. Once my uncle told him to study hard, just spent as much time on studying as he spent in sports. He tried that and paid fully attention on study, and it worked. He finally got into his dream school.

In addition, on no account should we underestimate that playing sports can teach us how to make a good relationship with others. What may explain this is that when we playing sports, there are two kinds of characters for us: teammates and opponents. We should show our patients and tolerance to our teammates, and be respected to our opponents, which is also called sports sprits. For instance, one of my friend Liming, he was the captain of volleyball team in our school and he always trained hard with his teammates. He was kind and patient, whenever his teammates got questions or made mistakes, he would help them to solve the problems. Even some of the problems were stupid, he didn't laugh at them. And he also treated his opponents well, most of our schoolmates enjoying playing with him.

Furthermore, no one would deny that playing sports can make us satisfied to face to lose. This is because most sports are zero sum game, which means someone loses when someone wins. And it is common to meet some people that play better than you, and people may always lose when they join a competition. For example, I like playing table tennis and I always join some competitions. Once, I lost at the first match, I was upset and didn't want to complete anymore. But my parents and coach encouraged me to let me join other competitions. There were wins and losses, and after many experience, losses now just makes me fill with passion in both sports and works.

In conclusion, playing sports definitely can help us grow up not only physically, but also mentally. It teaches how to work harder, ways to make a good relationship with others and give us a satisfaction mental to face the lose.