In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, more and more parents preferentially choose home-schooling to educate their children rather than having them brought up at school. Although there seem to be some benefits, its upside is overshadowed in light of some rational reasons.

Admittedly, when parents teach their kids on their own at home, it can strengthen the bond between them Practically, a handful of adults purposefully focus solely on their work without paying attention to their kids; thus, the ties that bind each member of a family tend to be neglected and weakened. Therefore, when given the chance to raise their children, people are more inclined (likely) to take time off (spend time away from work) and dedicate their time to their youngsters. As a result, this trend has the potential to can build a strong connection between parents and their children.

On the other hand, children can suffer various disadvantages from studying at home-schooling. First off, kids can struggle with the lack of imperative social skills. When the young spend their majority of the time at home, they just face and interact with only members in their family. As a result, they are deprived of the chance to communicate with their peers and other people and, evidently, many of them can be easily entangled insocietal troubles in the future. Second, parents fail to teach their children all of the subjects as well as aspects in life. This can be explained by the fact that schools offer the curriculum includes not only a multitude of academic subjects but also the ethical lessons, which are lectured by numerous teachers with different expertise. This can simply create a premise for children to develop comprehensively as opposed to being confined at home.

To sum up, albeit the aforementioned advantage of educating kids at home, the demerits of this trend truly override its benefits.