In some countries today, many people decide to have their first child when they are older. What are the reasons? Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is becoming more and more common for many people decide to have their first child when they are older. For many people, especially successful people, they prefer to have children when they are older, while many people think that getting pregnant as early as possible. Personally, I prefer the former over the latter. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In this essay, I will discusss some of the reasons why many people decide to have their first child when they are older is so popular and some of the challenges to be overcome.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of having your first child at an older age. One of the main positives of having children later is that it develops their career better. What I mean by this is that it creates opportunities for themselves and better for the future job. This can make you more rounded as a person.

Besides, having kids requires a myriad off knowledge and it requires parents to take time to prepare better upbringing conditions. In addition, have more time to learn to be a good parent and great education with stable economy.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to parental health that everyone should consider. There are several negative effects on women's health that can lead to several health complications. After the age of thirty, women will have difficulty giving birth. In addition, having children late will affect mother and child’s health.

All things considered, many people decide to have their first child when they are older is never easy. Personally, I believe the benefits in terms of personal growth eventually outweigh any negatives.