In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a
year between finishing high school and starting university studies.
Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who
decide to do this.
It is quite common for young adults in several countries to have a break
from studying after graduating from high school.These days, more and more young
adults are opting to take a gap year before embarking on their educational institutions
state of what they’re going to do. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this
trends.
The reasons for this trends may involve the recognition for young adults
who passes directly from school to university in terms of general knowledge and
experience of the world. Additionally,a student who has had the opportunity to
experiment with different jobs will probably have the field in which they could
excel. By contrast, those who have spent some times earning a living and traveling to
other places with a broader view of life and better personal resource to draw on.They
intend to be more independent, which is a very important factor in academic study and
research, as well as giving them an advantage in terms of coping with the challenges of
their life and becoming independent their families for a period time.
However, young adults are certainly dangers in taking times off at that
important ages. Young adults may end up returning to their university course for a
particular jobs or finding it difficult to study in an academic environment. But overall,I
think this is less likely today when academic qualifications are essential for getting a
reasonable career to impressible ages and unwise decision. If they’re completely this
English course to get ready for to the main program, they can finish an IELTS examination.
My view is that young people should be encouraged to broader these
horizons.That is the best way for them to get a clear perspective of what they’re
hoping to do with their lives. Students with such a perspective are usually the most
effective and motivated ones, and then taking a year may be the best way to gain this.