In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In recent years, the trend has been changed towards territory education step up from high school to university education. A section of the society in some countries thought that a year gap between moving is good to get the experience of job or travel to take a refreshing brack before the starring professional education. In the course of the essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this statement.

On the one hand, the negatives of this statement are that people waste their time with digital equipment rather than getting experience and doing the job which helps financially. These days advanced technology comes with some addiction that goes long, and pupils spend their time on games. For example, those games are mostly based on war which increases intolerance and decreases sportsmanship. If a student thought like a games player in the real world and others are their opponent, they will not bear anything from them. Moreover, at that time, they lost interest in studies and forgot the basic education which they learn from school. However, there are some benefits that year gap.

On the other hand, a year of relaxation time between studies improve their mental level. When students at high school, they are not mature choose their future careers. If students do jobs or travel after passing high school, they can find their interest and experience, which helps achieve their goals. In a school, students spend 12 years of education, and they are tired. If they take brack and relax their mind which helps in eduction

In conclusion, the pupils use digital gadgets, addicts with them, and in this gap, they forget all the knowledge although if students do jobs and travel that helps to choose the right way of life.