In some countries young people are living in richer and healthier condition but less happy What are the reasons What might be done to solve this issue

It is undeniable that developing countries are growing at a fast pace. Youngsters in these countries are living a prosperous and safe life with a stable financial condition, but often seen as unhappy. Distance from family and lack of personal time are the two main causes which will be dicussed in the subsequent paragraphs along with the solutions to mitigate the problem.

To begin with, the predominant reason is being away from the family. Young people leave their houses in order to obtain the employement for a bright future. Because of lack of opportunities, people migrate to modern cities. As a result, the earning potential increases, however,vthey feel disheartened to stay away from their loved ones. Although the technology has made the world smaller, they often miss the physical touch of their parents. In addition, due to hectic schedule, office goers do not possess time to spend on themselves. They are always overburdened by work in office. At some point, they start to follow the monotous and sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, these two are the cause of unhapiness.

However, there are certain things which can help to alleviate the problems. Firstly, being part of a group activity will definitely help to improve the social life. For instance, over the weekend, individuals can join sports, dance or music club to meet new people who shares the same hobby and they will not feel isolated. Secondly, taking a break from office work and going on a vacation is anther good option to feel rejenuvated. People can either go to natural places or visit their homes to meet family members. It will relieve the mental stress and freshen up their mind. Hence, these things will surely motivate a person and lift up their mind.

To conclude, although living in a rich county sometimes makes you feel that you are living in an alleniated environment, it is beneficial for the future. By following small practices, these problems can be overlooked.