The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public To what extent do you agree

Money is considered as a powerful tool in shaping the future of a country. There are conflicting views about whether the government funds should be utilised for conducting research on other planets or on the current serious issues the nation is facing. In my opinion, there are a plethora of concerns need to be taken into consideration instead thinking about other planets.

There are some people who aim to have a better life on a different planet as they say an ample of resources would be available there. This is because of the scientific researchers who have stated about the accessibility and availability of resources which are mandatory for living a life. On earth, due to excessive population, a number of problems are arising such as degradation of resources, pollution, decrease in accommodation etc owing to which they suggest the authorities should invest their funding in searching for alternatives. The more government invest in researches, the better the life will become in the future.

Conversely, there are myraid ongoing issues which need to be addressed. First and foremost, in developing and under developed countries, the government should priortise the investment in education sector because this is the biggest challenge there. Children do not acquire the skills which they should in order to excel in their careers at later stage. For instance, the literacy rate is 46% which is not even the half population. The second is the scarcity of employment opportunities which is resulting in exodus of people from villages to cities in search for a decent job. As a consequence, some serious issues are stemming not only for city-dwellers but also for agrarian areas. Therefore, it is a hurculean task for government to spend on big projects.

In conclusion, both sides seem to be good, however, making the first notion possible is an arduous task. I believe the current situation needs to be addressed on priority for the betterment of the society.