Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement

It is indeed true that progression in technology, such as the internet, individuals have an ample of options available in every field. I partially agree with the statement as undoubtedly every sector gives us opportunity to choose according to our preference; however, people who are below the poverty line cannot even afford the basic necessities.

To commence with, there are a plethora of options available in education. Due to the internet, students can search for any course and get insight knowledge about different courses irrespective of the location because there are no geographical barriers to obtain education. For instance, since the globalisation, almost 30 billion students have graduated from the foreign countries including Canada, Australia, Germany, UK, US and so on. In addition, for commuting, people have a number of transportation options such as air, land and water. As per convenience and affordability, individuals can opt for any mode of transport. Hence, the choices are not only available in a particular sector but in every field.

Conversely, although the advancement has reached a level where we have availability of numerous choices, people living in underdeveloped nations cannot even think of these options. This is because they are devoid of food, shelter and even clean water. To substantiate, according to a report published by WHO, 30% of citizens, in emerging countries, do not get clean water to drink and 35% people sleep with hunger on a daily basis. Therefore, available options are sheer wastage for underprivileged people.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that a wide range of choices are available in today' time; however, opting for them is a herculean task for some economically challenged countries.