“In some countries, young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies.”

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?”

In many nations, it is common for young people to be put a lot of pressure on studying hard. As a result, they do not have enough free time to do what they want to or enjoy their life. This essay will discuss some primary reasons cause this and offer some possible solutions to the issue.

There are numerous reasons due to this problem. Firstly, parents laid too much pressure on their children. For instance, their parents want them to get high grades at school, then getting a perfect academic result. It may be easy to predict that they might hope their children to get into a top rank university and having a bright future, etc. Additionally, the second reason is that having too many compulsory subjects at school, resulting in they don’t have right to choose what subjects they want to learn or be suitable with their future major or career. Also, if they do not expect to fall behind with their studies, they have to join some additional knowledge classes. As a consequence, they are becoming crazily busy.

There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. In my opinion, the solution which seems to be most possible is that allow young people to choose subjects, they think that they need to study or those will be necessary for their future. Therefore, they have more interested in their study and work more effectively. They also have more free time to take some extracurricular activities to develop their life skills. Besides, the indispensable solve could be used is parents should not request too much from their children, they should give them more space to have personal development.

To sum up, there are various factors leading to lack of leisure time of young people, be under lots of pressure and having number of possible solutions to tackle this issue. Personally, these solutions should come true as soon as possible because teenagers deserve to have time to enjoy their life and develop comprehensive not just theory at school but life skill from extracurricular activities.