In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, with the development of technology and economy the students in almost countries must face with a lot of pressure and it make them do not have any leisure time. In my point of view, they have to main pressure, and it is the main cause of this situation. First is parental pressure and the second is competition for university places

Every parent in the world wants to see their children have successful career and do well in school. This mean they expert a invisible pressure on their children to be successful and it make them spend hours each day studying and working. If they are in school age they have to go to school for 8 hours a day and in my country they need to go for extra classes outside the school to improve their studies more and more, when they go home they also need to finish their homework. So they do not have any leisure time to relax or for their hobbies.

The second cause is to reach the higher education system. Today we have so many universities with many of type private universities or local universities. But almost of parents want their children to have a place in famous universities with the high point. This contributes to the pressure on teenagers, since they must work long hours to have any chance of success.

First solution is in parents to make aware of the effect of the pressure they have on their children. They should share more with their children to realize the burden they bear to their children from their pressures and become more empathetic with their children. They should spend and help their children have more leisure time to relax and improve children and parents connection.

Second solution is with government which should invest in the creation of more university places. This could be done by expanding the existing universities or build new ones. This would help to reduce the competition for the place in university, giving teenagers more leisure time to improve their soft skill and their hobbies