In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solution can you suggest?

Schools are the second home for students and focus in educational learning. Nowadays, in some parts of this world, teenagers have a lack of leisure time and are engaged in many duties from their academy. As a consequence, this condition is addressing young people in under pressure, some measures must be taken to tackle this problem by involving all element in our society.

The majority of this problem is caused by the standardization of testing system. The demand from parents which encourage their children to choose a school based on test scores. But this puts pupils under an extreme pressure by testing them intensively and could make them losing a motivation and self-esteem. For example, currently schools are more oriented to have a high score than a high quality, because the higher scores that schools get the more pupils they will get. Furthermore, schools compete one another to obtain the qualified students as well as a tuition fee.

Having said and that, some solutions can be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, schools should take an action and make the positive learning atmosphere. In addition, parents hold a vital role in forming their children’s behavior, they should teach their children to obey law and order in daily activities. Meanwhile, the complete facilities can ease students fulfilling their task such as a library, an internet and a computer laboratory. Finally, a government must select the qualified teacher from the strict process of recruitment, since they have a responsibility to drive a young people in a good manner.

In conclusion, parents and schools should surveillance the young people to prevent them from terrible circumstances whether in a school or a home. Instead, the government must provide systems and facilities which can motivate and develop themselves without being worried.