in some coutries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The phenomenon of one-person household has always been a topic of interest in today`s society. In several nations, a significant individuals are in favor of living independently recently compared to the previous days. From my point of view, while I personally believe that this emerging trend has some undeniable benefits, I am more convinced that potential drawbacks are far more significant.

On the one hand, there are some beneficial outcomes of one-person household. Firstly, when individuals opt for independent lifestyle, lead to experience inner peace. As a result, those individuals can freely create their own rules, control their life in the way they prefer and comfortably arrange their activities without being constraint by other family members. Secondly, the preference for lead an independent way of life, thus facilitating the improvement of valuable soft skills, such as being more self-reliant independent, responsible and mature. Since, without daily support from other flat mates or family members; therefore, they have to make their own decisions for every change in their life, including financial, sentimental and health problems. For example, on a daily basis, they have to pay bills, do household chores and manage their budgets.

On the other hand, despite the above mentioned desirable impacts, I gravitate towards the viewpoint that those benefits are surpassed by possible setbacks. The most outstanding issue is that those live on their own, result in they may undergo adverse, in volving isolation, depression, anxiety, hence their mental life quality will be deteriorated. In comparison with person live under the same roof with other roomates, living-alone individuals have not enough mental and financial assistances regularly. Consequently, they have no other way than handle daily problematic issues without having anyone to share their difficulties to release heavy pressures from work and other daily stuff. More seriously, those individuals may experience potential risks when living alone. The elderly and the sick, for instance, regularly they may face the possible danger of stroke, heart attack and high blood pressure, but no one will beside them to offer instant support to help them out of dangerous situations.

In conclusion, my firm conviction is that in spite of irrefutable merits of lead on independent lifestyle, I am more incline towards the standpoint that sudden illnesses and Isolation are the issues that those individuals have to cope with.