In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In recent years, the trend has been changed towards children's education and training. A section of society thought that if deliver a message to children that they are able to do any thing with hard work. However it has its own positives and negatives and in the course of the essay, I will describe both side of coin.

On the one hand, it has advantage that are start to do efforts to achive their goals. If children believe that they have ability to get their aims then he will try with his full capacity although they able or not to get that target. However, If children believe at first stage that they are not eligible for his dream then he will never try to fulfill his goal. For example, in race two individuals are competing against to each each other than one believe that other is more capable to win this race, it means he lose that race. In addition, this message gives confidence that any thing is achiveable.

On the other hand, it effect teenagers behaviour that can create longe term problems. Children are not to all task at that age and some of them are not have those skills because most children are good one or two skills, if they inspire from this satement then try to do other things also it means they are focusing other things. For instance, if believe they get every thing with hard work then they try hard work for more things rether then focusing on one gole.

In conclusion, this statement gives confidence in children to do efforts however it some time children are over confident which not good for children.