In some cultures old age people are highly valued, while in other cultures youth is more valued.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Every nation has their different tradition and norms. Similarly, aged people get high respect in some cultures, while in others youngsters are considered more valued. In this essay, I will discuss both the perspectives and then form my opinion.

Proponents of first view-point contend that old people have more experience and wise knowledge as they have come accrosse many situation throughout their life. World can get great benefit from their experience. So, due to huge knowledge and precious experience they get more respect in society. Moreover, they claim that grown ones also sacrifice their whole life to offer better life to their offsprings. They have done lot of hard work to make their children's future bright. Consequently, they do not get high respect, they earn it through their hardships for their new coming generations.

Advocates of second view-point keep up that youngsters are back-bone of a nation, they are the future of nation. They will become the future doctors,teachers,engineers and will contribute in the development of nation. As the development of nation is fully dependent on its youth, as a result they get more respect . Furthermore, they argued that youngsters also have adapted with technology in far better way, where old ones are still grappling to learn fundamental use of technology. So, they have a notion that old people have served enough as they can and now all the spotlight should be on the youngsters because they are the coming future of nation.

In my opinion, old population get huge respect in society owing to their wise wisdom and better eyesight. They also make world better place to live for their coming generations. Whereas youngsters are considered future of a nation with strength to adapt with new technology that is why they are more valued in some cultures. I think that, the respect of different age groups is different according to the mindset and expectations towards them by society.